It’s Christmastime in the City…of Lights

Well, Christmas is upon us, and nowhere is it more evident than at Le Bon Marche (Metro: Sevres-Babylone), where I stopped in for a bite to eat after class today. The following is a series of pictures that delights me.

First, Paris all decked out in its Christmas finery…

Rue de Sevres, near Le Bon Marche

Now, an adorable little kid checking out the window displays (rather futuristic and a little trippy for Christmas, in my opinion)…

"Where is Santa? What is this!? I don't get it!!!!"

 

And then there’s this…

Oh, my mature neighbors...

 

Aaaah. These things never cease to amuse me.

Leave a Reply

