For Inspiration

I forgot to mention in the previous post that I’m also currently obsessed with Katy Perry’s “Teenage Dream”. This song is incredible – listen closely and you’ll hear the simultaneously uplifting and nostalgic lyrics. It’s honestly written beautifully, it’s catchy without being annoying, and is just purely warm and fuzzy. I’ve had the Glee version on repeat while writing my paper – “The Charter School Game: Gentrification and the Fight for Equal Education in a Neoliberal City” – for inspiration. Darren Criss, the lead for the Warblers (if you’re not a Gleek like me, no worries, he’s the lead singer) has a voice like butter, honey and chocolate all combined, and they take this pop song and turn it into a gentle serenade that melts with each verse.

I thought I’d share the love…

Leave a Reply

