New York Fashion Week: Rachel Comey

Parisian chic: the idea that one can look amazing having just rolled out of bed. This is what Rachel Comey’s FW2011 collection seems to embody. I could see every single one of these models walking down the street in Paris, wearing these looks, and probably smoking a cigarette and speaking French. I love the clean cut look interrupted with layers of fabric, the interesting fabrics and textures, and the bright neutral colors. The collection is young, hip, and wearable. New favorite designer? Definitely. Not a fan of the hair – at ALL – but it does look oh-so-Parisian. Loved the shoe choices too!

Comey RF11 1351Comey RF11 1362

Comey RF11 1357

I would totally wear this outfit to class. I love the belt!

Comey RF11 1441

Don’t you just want to give her a hug? This look is so soft and sexy.

Comey RF11 1447

Comey RF11 1462

LOVE. The orange sweater dress is beautiful, the boots are so subtly detailed, and the bag is to die for.

Comey RF11 1520

Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. And I love the red booties – such a nice touch.

Comey RF11 1540

I want to wear this for gala next year. Ignoring the fact that it would look awful on me, I love it.

Comey RF11 1546

Love the neckline, love the print, love the lines, love the slits, love the odd hemline. I could rock this.

Comey RF11 1566

Absolutely beautiful.

Comey RF11 1577

Gorgeous dress. If I were heading to a cocktail party, that is exactly what I would wear. But I would pair it with some beige shoes!

Leave a Reply

