Happy Easter!!

The best Easter gift...ever.

As if life weren’t cheerful enough already (class got out early, school is almost over, it’s been sunny and 80), I happened upon this adorable parade of ducklings on my way back from my class this afternoon. The ducks here are friendlier than most, as they are used to accommodating students who don’t bother them and are respectful of their environment (just saying). I don’t really celebrate Easter, but I have to say that this was a lovely little Easter surprise anyway. They were so close I could have picked one up! One of them even crawled on my sneaker!! The mom was so cute, herding them all along and making sure they didn’t get into trouble, and she didn’t even seem suspicious of me. I just thought it was crazy how close they got….not exactly something you would see in New York City.

One thought on “Happy Easter!!

Leave a Reply

